Skip to content

Saline Salutes

April 19, 2008

Last evening, Saline High School was the site of the 2008 Saline Area Chamber of Commerce “Saline Salutes” program. The event had a great “school” feel as Ms. Betsy Marl was honored as the 2008 Saline Citizen of the Year. Retired Saline High art teacher Taylor Jacobsen took home the Lifetime Achievement Award. Saline High junior Andrew Schantz was awarded the Saline Youth of the Year and I accepted the 2008 George A. Anderson Vision award on behalf of the CARES Advisory Board.

The event started with a wonderful reception catered by the Chef Musto and the Saline High Culinary Arts students. The Fiddlers ReStrung had a ensemble group to perform during the reception. Stephanie Webb played the piano in the Ewing Performing Arts Center as the program began. Ms. Lucy Ann Lance was the MC and did an excellent job.

The evening included political presentations by State Representatives Pam Byrnes and Kathy Angerer, State Senator Randy Richardville, City of Saline Mayor Gretchen Driskell along with an office representative of U.S. Representative Tim Wahlberg.

Thank you to the Saline Reporter’s Sue Collins for the picture.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: